the best ever – carrot cake

and today the winner is: cake, actually carrot cake.

i really, really love carrot cakes. the most delicious carrot cake, I have ever eaten, was in Tate Modern, in London. what was that taste… it was few years ago, so I do not know what kind of cakes they have now. but then, yummy…

my idea of recipe I have found in Marta Dymek culinary book “Jadłonomia”. Marta, also, has very inspiring blog. all vegetarian, but really great. I like her ideas for meals, and I like her taste, but I like meat too…

okey-dokey, to the shore. 🙂

ingredient:

1200 grams of carrot (the younger the better)

600 grams of flour (i mix corn and oat flour)

500 grams of cane sugar

400 milliliters of vegetable oil

18 or more spoons of water

6 spoons of ground flax seed

3 teaspoons of baking powder

4,5 teaspoons of cinnamon

3 teaspoons of ground ginger

1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg

2 teaspoons of salt

method

all dry ingredients mix in large bowl. add coarsely grated carrot. mix together well. add vegetable oil and water. mix together very well.

preheat the oven to 180ºC. put the mixture to the cake tin, previously line with baking paper. bake for 50-60 minutes until a toothpick inserted into the centers comes out clean.

yummy, yummy, yummy. ok. I am going for next piece of it…

see you soon, folks. ]:->

 

